The Ultimate OpenAI Image Processing Application

There is obviously only one alternative, namely the unification of minds or consciousnesses. Their multiplicity is only apparent, in truth there is only one mind.

Erwin Schrodinger

Welcome back to my series of writing OpenAI applications. In this article, I provide the source code to an application that uses OpenAI APIs to generate images, create variations of an existing image, and edit an existing image.

Before I do that, though, I want to acknowledge the contributions of Abhishek Jyothishbabu. Abhishek is one of my blog readers and he took me up on my request to help create a better user interface for my previous applications. This new application is a combination his and my work. Thank you, Abhishek!

Here is the application in action.

In the past, I’ve put the source code for my applications in-line in blog articles. This time around, I uploaded everything to a GitHub repository. To obtain today’s code, click here.

You will find everything you need in three files — one HTML/JavaScript, and two CSS files. Pay attention to the ReadMe for important information about image editing

Simply download them to your PC and double-click on index.html. Enter your OpenAI key and you are off to the races!

If you don’t want to go the the work of downloading and hosting the application, I’ve done that for you. You still need your own OpenAI developer key, but they are easy to obtain.

Note: This application only runs on a Mac or PC. It doesn’t work very well on a mobile device. That’s UI work for another day.

AI Image Processing

Mischief Managed

As always, thanks for reading and watching. I hope you are as excited about the possibilities of AI image processing as I am.

Leave a comment