Using IoT to Make a Smart City Smart

I was at the Avaya Engage conference last week.  It was a very exciting event and between presenting five breakout sessions, working the Arrow SI booth, schmoozing with customers, and networking with my fellow communications nerds, I hardly had a moment to relax.

During one of the demonstrations of the IoT software I’ve been developing, someone said to me, “You must be having the time of your life.”  While I hadn’t really thought much about it, I realized that he was right.  I love what I am doing and am thankful for the opportunity to do it.  Not everyone gets a chance to write software for something as cutting edge as IoT and I truly love every second of it.  Well, every second where my code isn’t crashing…

One of my very favorite (okay, absolute favorite) demonstrations was in the Avaya booth.  They took my IoT software and used it to build a Smart Lego City.  While I could spend the next 1000 words telling you about it, it would be much better to show it in action.  After the trade show had closed for the day, I spent a few minutes with Nathan and Stuti and videoed their very clever demo.  I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

One comment

  1. CPaaS (Communication Platform as a Service) have been showing this type of IoT off for a long time. Various traditional telcos are now building products or partnering with these CPaaS platforms to provide this service.

Leave a comment