Live and Almost in Person

This Thursday I will be participating in a live “tweet chat” with eight well-known and highly respected experts in the field of unified communications.  If you have been paying attention to this industry, you will recognize several of the names on the panel.  Personally, I’ve used quotes from Zeus in quite a few of my presentations and it’s an honor to appear with him on the same virtual stage.  I also know Mark Fletcher in real life and have “borrowed” heavily from his vast knowledge of Enhanced 9-1-1.

Click on the graphic below for a look at the cast of characters.



I have spoken at many user’s groups and trade shows over the past several years and it’s exciting to take my ideas to this new and different presentation format.  The real-time and geographically inclusive nature of Twitter makes it a natural to talk about SIP and SIP related topics.

If you are interested (and I hope that some of you are), please join me on Twitter for a live #CollabChat at 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm UK on Thursday 12 June.   I will  discuss how to use Unified Communications and Collaboration to make your life easier, more productive and hopefully, more fun – today and in the future.

To entice you to participate, the folks at Avaya and @PowerCollab are giving away a Google Nexus 7 tablet.  Click HERE to enter the contest.  Tell them that @ajprokop sent you.

I hope to “see” you there!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: